Program Committee

program committee


The SRI Program Committee is responsible for planning and organizing programs for the scientific meetings of the Society. The committee shall review and evaluate past programs, solicit input from the membership, assess the feasibility of alterations to proposed programs and present annually, for Council approval, any proposed changes to program structures.

Committee Members

Chair: Bo Rueda, PhD - Massachusetts General Hospital, MA, United States
Elizabeth Bonney, MD, MPH- University of Vermont, VT, United States (2025 Co-Program Director)
Erica Marsh, MD- University of Michigan, MI, United States (2025 Co-Program Director)
Ayman Al-Hendy, MD, PhD - University of Chicago, IL, United States (President 2024)
Marianna Alperin, MD - UC San Diego, CA, United States (Invitee as Program Director 2026)
Irina Burd, MD, PhD - University of Maryland School of Medicine, MD, United States (President-Elect 2025)
John R.G. Challis, OC, PhD, FRCOG, FRSC - University of Toronto, ON, Canada (Director of Advancement)
Charles A. Ducsay, PhD - Loma Linda University, CA, United States (Satellite Meeting Coordinator)
Jessica Garcia de Paredes, MD - Rutgers New Jersey Medical School (In Training Committee chair/representative)
Stella Goulopoulou, PhD - Loma Linda University, CA, United States (Career Development Workshop Co-leader)
Shathiyah Kulandavelu, PhD - University of Miami Miller SOM, FL, United States (DEI Committee chair/representative)
Margeaux Wetendorf Marbrey, MD - Duke University School of Medicine, NC, United States (Early Career Committee chair/representative)
Ramkumar Menon, PhD - The University of Texas Medical Branch, TX, United States (Satellite Meeting Coordinator)
Dorothy Sojka, PhD - Loyola University Chicago, IL, United States (Career Development Workshop Co-leader)
Mancy Tong, PhD- Yale University, CT, United States (Career Development Committee Liaison)
Dino Giussani, PhD, ScD, FRCOG- University of Cambridge, United Kingdom (President-Nominee)
Staff liaison: Jamie Brouws

Composition and Appointment

  • Chair – five-year term
  • Program Directors: Join the committee as they are chosen; term ends at their Annual Meeting
  • Committee representatives: Career Development, Early Career, In Training
  • Members – three-year term
  • Ad hoc Satellite Meetings Coordinator – ex officio member
  • Local Representative if applicable


  • Develop new recommendations for projects, programs, policies and strategies for proposal to the SRI Council that are aimed at improving the experience of the society members, meeting attendees and stakeholders in the field
  • Participate in group discussions and provide input/guidance on Society initiatives and other programming that may benefit the committee’s area of focus
  • Attend committee meetings (virtually or in-person)
  • Respond to scheduling polls in a timely manner
  • Annually review Abstract submissions
  • Volunteer for roles at the annual meeting, such as oral session moderator, poster judge

Committee Work

Annual Meetings - programming, abstracts, etc.

Return to Committees main page | Volunteer for a SRI Committee

Society for Reproductive Investigation

since 1953

Cookie Notice

We use cookies to ensure you the best experience on our website. Your acceptance helps ensure that experience happens. To learn more, please visit our Privacy Notice.