Grants Committee

grants committee


The Grants Committee is responsible for facilitating opportunities and successes for SRI In-Training and/or Early Career members to receive grant funding. This committee also oversees SRI’s existing grant programs and is responsible for reviewing and scoring the grant applications (and recruit additional reviewers when larger applicant pools are outside of the committee’s reasonable workload). The committee does an annual review of the grants, defining goals, eligibility and review process before opening up applications.

Committee Members

Chair: Jamie Lo, MD, MCR- Oregon Health & Science University
Past Chair: Theresa Powell, PhD- University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Mostafa Borahay, MD, PhD- Johns Hopkins University
Jae-Wook Jeong, PhD- University of Missouri
Sandra Madueke-Laveaux, MD, MPH: (DEI Representative)- University of Chicago
Susan K. Murphy, PhD- Duke University
Leo Han, MD, MPH- Oregon Health & Science University
Rahul D'Mello, MD, PhD- Oregon Health & Science University
Jessica Garcia de Paredes, MD: (In-Training Representative)- Rutgers University
Staff liaisons: Jordan Addison & Leah Miller

Composition and Appointment

The committee is composed of 5-10 members, depending on how many SRI grants are available within any given fiscal year. The Grants Committee meets as needed when it is time to review grant applications, usually 1-2 times per year. Committee members can expect to dedicate about 6-8 hours per year toward participating on this committee. 


  • Complete assigned reviews within a timely manner
  • Declare a Conflict of Interest to the Grant committee chair and SRI staff, when applicable
  • Understand that any information regarding grant scores and discussions thereafter must remain confidential
  • Leave constructive comments on scoresheets to (anonymously) provide to applicants along with their notification letters
  • Consider new grant opportunities, whether by SRI or outside sources

Committee Work

International Training Grant
Bayer Discovery and Innovation Grant (2014-2023)

Return to Committees main page | Volunteer for a SRI Committee

Society for Reproductive Investigation

since 1953

Cookie Notice

We use cookies to ensure you the best experience on our website. Your acceptance helps ensure that experience happens. To learn more, please visit our Privacy Notice.