SRI 64th Annual Scientific Meeting
SRI 64th Annual Scientific Meeting

Society of Reproductive Investigation (SRI)

64th Annual Scientific Meeting, March 15-18, 2017

SRI Awards

The Society for Reproductive Investigation is pleased to be able to provide the following awards at our 2017 Annual Scientific Meeting:

SRI Lifetime Distinguished Service Award
The SRI Lifetime Distinguished Service Award was established in 2016 to recognize an individual who has made outstanding contributions to the Society for Reproductive Investigation and significant contributions to the fields of reproductive medicine and women's health.


SRI Distinguished Scientist Award
Presented annually to a senior member of the Society who has made significant and lasting contributions to the Society for scientific research in reproductive medicine.


President's Achievement Award
Presented annually to a member of the Society whose record in scientific investigation is outstanding and assures a continued productive career in research.


Frederick Naftolin Award for Mentorship
Established in 2003 to recognize the contibutions of a member of the Society to training and career development of investigators in the field of reproductive and women's health. The award is named in honor of Dr. Naftolin, a former President of the Society and staunch advocate for creating a mechanism for the Society to celebrate outstanding service to our scientific community through excellence in mentoring.


Rogerio A. Lobo Award
Established in 2007 to recognize the most outstanding contribution to Reproductive Sciences by a member of the Society. The award is named in honor of Dr. Lobo, a former President of the Society and former Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of the Society for Gynecologic Investigation (JSGI) which is now Reproductive Sciences.


President's Presenter's Award
Presented to four trainees whose abstracts are selected from the most highly-ranked submissions, and who present in the ‘New Investigator Plenary'.


Pfizer-SRI President's Presenter's Award
Originally established to recognize the most meritorious abstracts (either poster or oral presentation) submitted by investigators in-training, the award is used as a means by which to encourage young investigators to present their research at the meeting and to result in the submission of more and better abstracts by those who need encouragement to consider a research career. Fellows and those in both the pre and post-doctoral training are eligible to receive the award, which is generously funded by Pfizer. The 25 awardees will receive a certificate and a check, and their training directors will be honored at a reception.


Laxmi Baxi Award
This award is funded by Drs. Laxmi and Vibhakar Baxi in honor of Mr. and Mrs. Ishwardas Haridas Bhatia. Awarded to Ph.D. individuals who are either graduate students still in-training or postdoctoral fellows within five years of their Ph.D. degree to encourage young Ph.D. trainees to present their research at the SRI Annual Scientific Meeting. Two $1,000 travel awards will be given to the top abstracts in basic reproductive science and in translational reproductive science. The awardees receive a plaque, check and are honored at the SRI Annual Scientific Meeting.


Thomas McDonald Award
The Thomas McDonald Foundation Travel Award acknowledges the highest ranked abstract by an investigator in-training within the field of fetal neuroscience. This award honors the legacy of Dr. McDonald, whose immense contributions to the field of obstetrics and gynecology focused upon the neuroendocrinology of the developing fetus, placental function, fetal brain development, and uterine contractility.


Giorgio Pardi Foundation Awards
Provides a monetary award to a Junior Researcher, as well as to 3 best young worthy investigators coming from Italian Universities.


SRI Poster Awards
Awarded to the 20 best Investigator In-Training Poster Presentations and presented during a ceremony at the SRI Annual Meeting.