SRI 70th Annual Scientific Meeting
In compliance with the City of Brisbane and the State of Queensland, all SRI delegates, speakers, staff, exhibitors, vendors, etc. will be asked to participate in and abide by all safety protocols implemented on-site for the event. We will continue to closely monitor all conditions related to COVID-19 between now and the start of the event and reserve the right to modify health screening protocols in our sole discretion. We will inform you of any such changes and as a condition of participation you agree you will follow these protocols.

Welcome to the 2023 Annual Meeting Website 

The 70th Annual Meeting of the Society for Reproductive Investigation (SRI), was held from March 21 – 25, 2023 in Brisbane, QLD, Australia at the Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre.

View 2023 Awardees!


hr />

Dear Colleagues:

Welcome to the website for the 70th Annual Meeting of the Society for Reproductive Investigation (SRI), which is being held from March 21 – 25, 2023 in Brisbane, QLD, Australia at the Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre.

With Drs. Mana Parast, Program Director and Bo Rueda, Program Committee Chair, the Program Committee has developed an outstanding venue around the theme: A Deep Dive into the Crosscurrents of Reproduction and Immunology.

Our scientific program includes two President’s Distinguished Lectures, 160 Oral Sessions, 12 invited Mini-Symposia on state-of-the-art topics, invited Lunch and Learn Symposia and a Hot Topics Plenary Session. Thematic Satellite symposia will continue on Wednesday, March 22, 2023.

This year’s meeting will feature inspiring talks from two outstanding President’s Distinguished Lecturers including Sing Sing Way, MD, PhD and Jennifer K. Richer, PhD.

Sing Sing Way, MD, PhD, is the Pauline and Lawson Reed Chair of the Division of Infectious Diseases and a Professor of Pediatrics at Cincinnati Children’s Hospital and the University of Cincinnati College of Medicine. Dr. Way is an expert in the immunological basis for recurrent pregnancy loss and the roles of regulatory T cells in maintaining immune tolerance to the fetus during pregnancy.

Jennifer K. Richer, PhD, from the University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus, where she is a Professor of Pathology and Co-Leader of the Tumor Host Interactions Program at the University of Colorado Cancer Center. Dr. Richer is an expert on the roles of estrogen receptors (ER), androgen receptors (AR) and microRNAs in breast cancer pathogenesis and harnessing of this knowledge to improve breast cancer responsiveness to endocrine therapy. Her research on the AR in breast cancer has led to two investigator initiated clinical trials

In addition to the scientific sessions, we will host numerous Career Development activities including Career Development Workshops, Mentor-in-a-Cloud, an Early Career Forum and a Mid-Career Forum on Wednesday, and our highly successful Connection Corners on Thursday evening.

As always, the 70th Annual SRI Meeting will be highly collegial and provide a forum for outstanding science and the opportunity for fruitful global networking.

We also hope that you take time to relax and enjoy the wonderful cultural delights of Brisbane, as well as other cities and attractions in awesome Australia!

On behalf of the SRI Council, Program Committee and Staff, thank you all for planning to attend the SRI annual meeting, to celebrate our 70th year milestone, present and hear outstanding science and connect with your colleagues and friends.


Mana Parast, MD, PhD - Pathology | UC San Diego Health

Carole R. Mendelson, PhD
2023 SRI President

Mana Parast, MD, PhD
2023 SRI Program Director

2023 Program Director
Mana Parast, MD, PhD - University of California San Diego

Program Chair
Bo Rueda, PhD - MGH / Harvard Medical School 

Program Committee Members
Ayman Al-Hendy, MD, PhD - University of Chicago
John Challis, PhD - University of Toronto
Charles Ducsay, PhD - 
Loma Linda University
Asgi Fazleabas, PhD - Michigan State University
Dino A. Giussani, PhD, ScD, FRCOG  – University of Cambridge
Nardhy Gomez-Lopez, PhD - Wayne State University SOM

Shannon Laughlin-Tommaso, MD - Mayo Clinic
Stephen Matthews, PhD -
University of Toronto
Carole Mendelson, PhD - UT Southwestern
Leslie Myatt, PhD, FRCOG - 
Oregon Health and Science University
Mana Parast, MD, PhD - University of California San Diego
Dorothy Sojka, PhD - Loyola University Chicago
Michael Strug, DO, PHD - Stanford University
Shannon Whirledge, MD - Yale School of Medicine





Questions? Contact the SRI Office at